More security for physicians and family members

For many people, the thought of not being able to make their own decisions in the event of a serious accident or illness is frightening.

With the new Swiss Adult Protection Law, in force since 2013, physicians are required to ask whether you have a living will, and to respect the wishes and instructions you have communicated in it.

Storing a living will in Evita removes the burden of difficult and painful decision-making for your family members. At the same time, having a living will gives you more control over what happens to you in the event that you need urgent medical care.

DOCUPASS

In collaboration with Pro Senectute, Evita offers the electronic advance directive package DOCUPASS, in which you can document your personal concerns, needs, demands and wishes in the context of illness, care, dying and death. This allows you to exercise your right to self-determination and to define what kind of treatment you would like to receive in the event that you need urgent medical care.

With the online archiving solution for your living will in Evita, healthcare professionals and members of your family will know immediately what kind of medical treatments you wish to receive or refuse. The DOCUPASS living will in Evita provides legal certainty for family members, physicians, nurses, hospitals and nursing homes.

Mehr Sicherheit für Ärzte und Angehörige

Für viele ist es eine beängstigende Vorstellung, nach einem Unfall oder aufgrund einer Krankheit nicht mehr selbst entscheiden zu können.

Mit dem neuen Erwachsenenschutzgesetz von 2013 ist jeder Arzt verpflichtet, sich nach dem Vorhandensein einer Patientenverfügung zu erkundigen. Existiert eine solche, sind die festgehaltenen Wünsche und Anweisungen des Patienten für den Arzt bindend.

Den Angehörigen kann mit der Hinterlegung einer Patientenverfügung in Evita eine oft schmerzliche und schwierige Entscheidung abgenommen werden. Andererseits kann sich die betroffene Person selbst dank der Hinterlegung einer Patientenverfügung sicher sein, dass im Ernstfall nach ihrem Willen gehandelt wird.

DOCUPASS

Evita bietet in Zusammenarbeit mit Pro Senectute das elektronische Vorsorgedossier DOCUPASS an. DOCUPASS ist ein Vorsorgedossier, in dem Sie Ihre persönlichen Anliegen, Bedürfnisse, Forderungen und Wünsche im Zusammenhang mit Krankheit Pflege, Sterben und Tod umfassend festhalten können. Nehmen Sie Ihr Recht auf Selbstbestimmung wahr und halten Sie mit den DOCUPASS-Dokumenten fest, wie Sie im Ernstfall behandelt werden möchten.

Dank der Online-Hinterlegung Ihrer Patientenverfügung in Evita wissen Fachpersonen oder Angehörige sofort, welche medizinischen Behandlungen von Ihnen gewünscht oder abgelehnt werden. Die DOCUPASS Patientenverfügung in Evita schafft Rechtssicherheit für Angehörige, Ärzte, Pflegepersonen, Spitäler und Heime.